An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Back to boring blips...

All good things must come to an end and after an incredible 9 days with Patricia, we were up early and on our way to Glasgow Airport just after 7.30am.

A final hug at the airport and Patricia was off on the first leg of her journey home.  Safe journey Patricia.

We headed home and had time for coffee before meeting John and Norma for lunch.  They were heading to Montrose for a long weekend and it was lovely to see them.

Back home and the sun had come out so David headed to the driving range and I spent time editing photos from the last 9 days, reliving the fun we had. 

We've been so busy this past week and now we have absolutely nothing planned for the weekend.  Part of me thinks that's quite nice and another part of me is champing at the bit to organise something.  It's Potfest at Scone Palace this weekend so might head up to that (weather depending :-))

Absolutely no photos in the camera to blip today but looked up from my laptop to see Lola completely engrossed in Springwatch, and I mean absolutely engrossed, so that's my blip :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.