CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Reflections of the Past

Anybody have piles, or boxes, or bins full of old black and white photos of your family?
I have so many!!! closets full of prints, movies, slides. I am the memory keeper of both sides of the family. It is sometimes overwhelming, but it is truly very important to safely display, or store your precious memories. For me it is also about journaling the names and memories of the events behind those faces. I have strung some of my favorite old photos from my side of the family. I am trying to pick out the best ones to frame and hang in our guest room. One of the last words in my May Heartfreek challenge is old. One of the photos is of my Great-Great Grandfather who served in the Civil War. It is my oldest photo to frame. I hope he would be happy that I am going to frame his picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.