CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

50% Mom + 50% Dad = 100% Perfect Parents

With two days left in my May Heartfreek challenge, I have saved one of my favorite words for the end: Parents.

I am truly blessed to have my parents, at 87 and 89 years old, still in my life! They are healthy, happy and living only three miles from us. Last October we celebrated their 65 Wedding Anniversary, by renting out the Armed Forces Military Museum for the celebration. The luncheon was served in an Officer's club that was from WWii. It was a perfect place to have the celebration.

Sitting in between them is a refurbished water pump from my father's grandfather's farm in Pennsylvania. It is 140 years old. The green paint is same color that my father remember when he was a boy helping out on the farm with his grandparents every summer. It has survived many years and now rests 2,500 miles from it's original location siting on my parents front porch of their Florida Condo. It is a piece of my Dad's history that he loves to share with visitors to his home.

I do not take it for granted that I still have my parents. We see each other frequently and enjoy many family times. To me they are the Perfect Parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.