One way traffic

By Mobius

Visitation

By chance I happened to hear at our local church service that our village treasure (far left) was attending The Archdeacon's Visitation Service to make her formal declaration the following day. She is such a modest woman that she was surprised and quite emotional when I asked her what time it started and that I'd wouldn't dream of not accompanying and supporting her. I also mentioned it to others and we all went together.

The Minster nave was packed with people across Nottinghamshire and the speeches made by the two Archdeacons said all the right things about change and modernising. The recently appointed vicar of Retford truly encompassed what the church should be and gave examples of (ex?) drug dealers joining the congregation followed by other drug users. Retford, as per the street pastor blip on 3rd June!

We all thoroughly enjoyed it. I choose to lean in (far right) which further  accentuated my current worsened constant neck pain and consequence poor posture that I often have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.