One way traffic

By Mobius

Jericho

..,and the walls come tumbling down

The jin & the jang

Village Church
Our meeting of our village church council was in stark contrast to the uplifting church events of the previous two events.

With our vicar gone. our reader took the helm and immediately confronted me with a long known individual circumstance that had not been discussed for well over a year in front of the other members. I was so angry for the following 24 ours. I decided that I would resign a few minutes from the meeting. I raged out some initial draft resignation letter wording but today decided that as a first step I'd have a brief chat with the Diocese of Southwell and Nottingham, as to how raise this issue of bullying and put down in front of others, I'm not one to be intimidated, so pushed back and was just so so angry. 

Initially am discussing tomorrow with the safeguarding team, but I suspect that our Archdeacon will be the correct  route to raise this issue formally, with the hope of addressing it in the broadest sense.

Feeling much calmer now; it's never had the right leadership and general vibe as you may know. It will also free up some much needed time, once addressed.

As usual I opened up and closed our church today.

Happy to share details if asked

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.