TrishaR

By TrishaR

The Pots!

I love doing the pots for summer colour. They give so much joy and it’s great to see them grow over the months. Although these pansies were planted in October as winter pansies and didn’t grow a flower, but survived and they are better than some summer ones I’ve grown!

We had the usual Tuesday morning Tesco shop, up to mum , who wasn’t feeling very well with stomach issues. And the ongoing knees which is bone rubbing on bone. There isn’t anything that can be done though which is awful.

When going out two policemen arrived in the complex looking for Kirsty the warden who was nowhere to be seen. I tried to find her in various area but she wasn’t around. They asked me if I knew a few of the residents which I do. They then asked about a particular one. Oh yes, the ex minister (who tried to bully and harass some of the residents). Writing letters and complaining to the warden. She has now gone to the police they said it’s not a criminal matter but they want to check if she’s ok.

She’s a little troublemaker. Luckily she hasn’t bullied my mother or I would have had a word with her. The group my mum is friends with don’t engage with her anymore so not sure of what this issue is. She’s a bloody old troublemaker.

Poor wee Emme has been diagnosed with a floppy larynx. She’s been given medicine for her stomach so hope this helps her breathing..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.