RaspberryJefe

By RaspberryJefe

The Electric Effect

This was a full day, with a Photoshop seminar scheduled for the end of the day.  I needed a blip and with the 45 minutes I had to spare headed to the Park Meadows Mall.  Almost immediately, a pair of high heels walked by - a pair which seemed might fit in the Portraits of Feet photobook I am working on.  The heels agreed to pose for a quick photo shoot across the mall hall in a space where a sparkling red car was on display.  I shot all the photos with my camera on the floor - a down low perspective which is a favorite for me.  Both the "model" and I were pleased with the electric feel of photos, and we parted company.

I decided I should find out what kind of car it was, and why it was plugged in.  It turned out to be a Tesla, a fully electric car which gets about 300 mi (480 km) on a full charge.  A green car under a red skin.  All in all, a totally electric effect.

[Sorry, no tattoos nor self-portraits today].

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.