RaspberryJefe

By RaspberryJefe

Before and after

Today I came across a downtown fundraiser event with the intent to conquer childhood cancer. Volunteers were prepared to have all of their hair shaved off in return for a financial contribution to the cause. I agreed to make a contribution. My subject in this case began with a beautiful head of red hair. My base photo here was with her sitting in the "barbershop" chair taking a last look at herself with her locks intact. As much as I do not favor composite photos, I wanted to honor her efforts by showing off her beauty and good natured spirit before and after being shorn. Hence I dragged in an image of her without hair.

I considered also volunteering to be shaved but I already have too little hair, and no one was willing to pay for such a meager contribution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.