One click at a time

By KeithKnight

May Challenge - Favourite

Day 29 of DDW's May daily challenge - Favourite

The last time that favourite was the theme I blipped my DAB radio on Radio 4 Extra.

This time around it has had to be a bit of a cheat. While working on my ARPS panel I have spent a lot of time looking at sculptures. In that time I have come to admire the work of Helaine Blumenfeld. In fact if I was starting out on the ARPS panel now and lived a bit closer to Salisbury where there are currently 20 of her sculptures on display I could have done the entire panel based on her work. While I have currently used primarily her bronze works, her works in marble are superb (there were just less of them on display in Cambridge when I started shooting things for the panel).

So, I have to say now that my favourite sculptor is Helaine Blumenfeld, and especially her work in marble. Blipped here is part of a book on her work, showing a picture of a marble version of "The Space Within", which I haven't seen, though I have seen and photographed the bronze version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.