One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Musical May - State Fair - 100 not out

Today is my 100th blip. Completed in 100 days too. So a cause for a small celebration, and a little bending of the rules, for here are all 100 blips, (not all taken today, hence the rule bending).

It's been great fun, the challenges have been challenging at times, and have certainly made me have a go at areas of photography that I have hardly ventured into before.

Thanks go to everyone for their comments, stars and favourites. I hope that I have made you smile, that where there has been a more serious element that it has had a positive feel, and I hope that you will continue to enjoy my blips.

You are a great community, I look forward to my next 100, and 266 to complete the first year's worth.

The background is on the theme of today's musical - State Fair. Another Rogers and Hammerstein musical, the best known song is It Might As Well Be Spring. This blip has nothing to do with that song :). The nearest that we have in the UK to a state fair is the annual county show - normally quite an agricultural affair. This coming weekend is the Hertfordshire County Show, at the showground which is very close to Junction 9 of the M1.So here we have some of the preparations in readiness for it.

The 100 was created in Photoshop, using over 100 layers, then dropped on top of the background and a bit of glow and a shadow added.

Better bigger

Tomorrow, the musical is the King and I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.