One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Musical May - The King and I - The King and One

First of all many thanks to all those who went me greetings, stars, favs etc on my 100th blip yesterday. I had my first (very brief) appearance in the spotlight.

So, on to today's musical, The King and I. Another Rogers and Hammerstein musical, which starred Yul Brynner in the male lead role in both the Broadway stage version and the film.

Since Yul Brynner and I both sport the same hairstyle, that was one option, but instead I thought I would turn to the royal nature of things in these days running up to the Jubilee celebrations.

I don't know if the King of Morocco and the Queen have ever met (the way that the royal families of the Northern Hemisphere are inter-related, they could be relatives), however here we have 2 coins of the 2 realms, for the King and One.

Tomorrow is the last day of Musical May and the final musical is Flower Drum Song. Thanks go to DEyre for coming up with the original Musical May challenge, and TonyBrown for this list of musicals.

MissyMoo has come up with a new challenge for June, which I shall probably follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.