Eldora19

By Eldora19

Sweet peas

The sweet peas look and smell divine. A good day, I had a job interview of sorts at the community coffee shop, I think I can be of more use to them behind the scenes so we’re figuring something out. I spoke with the nice girl in the refill shop and we exchanged numbers, I’m on a roll with impromptu friend making. I had a coffee in town and look in Waterstones and some charity shops. I enjoyed riding my regular bike there and back. I’m finding it a bit harder to make friends with other parents at school, two have been particularly friendly but otherwise it’s a bit of a slog. Today whilst waiting at the gate with my cargo bike I could hear a couple of parents speaking loudly amongst themselves about my bike as they had looked up how much they cost, they were laughing amongst themselves and I could hear them very clearly. That didn’t feel nice and I wished I had said something, I wonder if they make the same comments about how much people spend on cars? I think not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.