Not a Pelican.......But Gardening with Grandma

Even though this is not of a pelican...I did go to my spot this afternoon after some very intense hours of work...the buggers keep growling at me...mind you I do take some liberties and get up very very close shuffling even closer ..thinking I am a fabulous Pelican stalker.

Just Rumi and I today...... we went out to the point and Blue Soldier Crab beach (my names) to catch the sun going down...it is always so absolutely gorgeous there...(.my favorite spot at the moment).

I have decided to post a joke today..(give Rumi (not the dog) a bit of a rest)......... one that my friend sent me...LOVE IT (thanks Arlee)...it made me laugh....a lot...thought I would pass on the chuckles to you guys too....It's a little bit long but worth it.

I reckon laughing is like getting a massage on the inside.

GARDENING WITH GRANDMA
 
A teenage granddaughter comes downstairs for her date with this see-through blouse on and no bra. Her grandmother just pitched a fit, telling her not to dare go out like that! The teenager tells her 'Loosen up Grams.. These are modern times. You gotta let your rose buds show!' And out she goes.

The next day the teenager comes down stairs, and the grandmother is sitting there with no top on. The teenager wants to die. She explains to her grandmother that she has friends coming over and that it is just not appropriate...The grandmother says, 'Loosen up, Sweetie. If you can show off your rose buds, then I can display my hanging baskets.

Happy Gardening.

Don't mess with a Senior Citizen!




DCIM\100GOPRO

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.