IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Golden dragon

Thanks everyone for the "get well soon" messages. I'm clearly not as sick as my wife was (she's better now at long last), but it is still lingering in the body. Today, I still have a slight headaches and I'm a bit sniffly, but the sore throat has gone.

We decided to give the gym classes a miss last night and catch up on "The Apprentice ... You're Fired" instead. That chap Zi (?) has a lot to learn in life ... I thought the ladies were going to kill him :-) His female colleagues on the show did not even hug him goodbye after he'd been fired ... oh dear!

Today's Blip is of my bookmark. I'm reading "Kiss the girls" by James Patterson. The book has started well, but it's the bookmark that I want to highlight. It is 3D, but sadly you can't appreciate this in a photo. It really looks more 15D in real life (take my word for it). It got me thinking .....

Imagine if something like this has been around a few hundred years ago ... even a thousand years ago. Can you imagine some King or Queen, bored out of their tiny minds, demanding a present to be brought back from this new country and that ... and they are presented with something like this from the 21C. They'd be gobsmacked. I look at this 1mm thick bookmark and I see an image that appears to be some 10cm deep. Awesome!

Anyway ... I like it :-)

P.S. I'm going to be 100 tomorrow (Blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.