IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Seen it, done it, bought the t-shirt ...

Today is my big 100 .. to celebrate, I have taken one of my t-shirts as inspiration and created a wee tribute to Blipfoto.

Time for reflection .... What do I like about Blipfoto?

I like the challenge of creating and publishing one photo per day. It's actually very difficult to do (if you want to publish a half decent photo that is). It's also a diary/journal of what you get up to each day (although I don't like to spill all the beans). It's a good place to make new friends. I enjoy discovering things about other parts of the Uk and also the rest of the world. I very much enjoy looking at some super photographs. There are some very talented people out there.

What don't I like?

Only being able to post one photo per day! I'm sure we have all experienced a day when we have tons of really good shots, and only being able to pick one for publication .... and then the next day, we have nothing . It's a challenge, isn't it? I also don't like the star rating system. It brings out too much competition and bad feeling at times. I've seen some nasty bitching going on out there amongst a minority. There are soooo many good photographers out there in Blipland who don't get a single star for their fabulous photos ... why??? Some people get hundreds every day ... why??? So I have concluded that this is not important anymore. This site is more a social thing. I will use it to better my photography, but I'll leave the judgement up to the guys at the photography magazines and exhibitions. I'm happy if you like my photos, and if you don't ... bummer .... who cares :-)

Some days I can't be bothered, again, I'm sure we have all had this feeling.

Time to say thanks.

Thank you to all those that have taken the time to read my journal. I honestly don't know why you bother :-) Maybe you could take a second or two to tell me why you do? I have a few regular readers and I am soooooo grateful to you for sticking with me.

Whatever it is that you like about my entries .... a big thank you to you!

See you back again tomorrow? :-)

P.S. For those of you who like GOOD music .... Tom Petty .... I Won't Back Down This sums up my attitude to life ... keep on fighting! but I will back down when I'm wrong :-)

I also loved the Traveling Wilburys The greatest impromptu band ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.