IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Swan Lake

I have spent pretty much all day, planting out near to 250 sweet peas. I erected another 6 wigwams, but since the shot would look pretty much like this one two weeks ago, I didn't see much point in boring you with it. Suffice to say, there are now 12 wigwams instead of the original 6. I'll Blip a photo of the wigwams later in the season when they are in full bloom (and smelling gorgeous!) ... until then, this is just for the record.

However .... here's a thought ... 250 sweet pea plants, gives, say .... 20 flowers per plant = 5,000 flowers, and each flower produces circa 10 seeds per pod = 50,000 seeds for next year. How many seeds do you get in a packet for £1.99 in the shops?

I'll leave you with a nice swan and cygnets instead :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.