My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Early Morning Brightness.........

..............as I mentioned to someone in one of my replies, the mornings start off bright and sunny but, as usual, by about 10 'clock it was, yet again, dull and cloudy!! It has done this repeatedly of late. It is very odd.
Now where this gorgeous Alium has come from I don't quite know - I planted some white ones and some smaller yellow ones which seem to have vanished but this year 3 purple ones have come up in entirely different places - this is the biggest of the three and is about 4 inches across. Am rather pleased to see it! (I like the shadows!)

I mentioned yesterday that a new Friendship Club is starting up in the Village - well I rang the Organiser earlier and because a very elderly neighbour was interested (and wouldn't go unless I accompanied her) have said I will go - with her - to the first meeting on the 20th of June. I don't normally join things but will be interested to see what's what.

Again, the weather started sunny but by just before 10 a.m. the sun had gone and we are back to our usual dull and cloudy situation - the temperature has gone up - now reading 12 deg C - the wind has dropped a bit.

Whatever it's like , enjoy the day. Daughter Anni has gone to Spain (work) today so she will see better weather there I hope.

Click on lower case "L" to view larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.