My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Every Year........

............this pretty little plant pops up like a Jack in the Box in the gravel path down the side of my bungalow - nowhere else in the garden. I love the ferny foliage and the wee yellow flowers - but I don't know it's name or whether it is a wild flower ("weed") or not and I'm cross with myself as I feel I should.

There is very little going on in the Village - the chemist has virtually closed down for a fortnight for extending and refitting (they are still dispensing prescriptions but you can't actually buy anything) - and excitement, excitement, a new Friendship Club for the Over 50s is being proposed! Whether it will take off will depend on what interest is shown. We certainly have enough folk over 50 here!

I am getting really fed up saying "another dull, cloudy day" - but it is! Temperature at 9 deg.C. and a chill wind. Surely we ARE going to see an improvement before long.

Have a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.