My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Yet Another Elephant......

.............with baby this time, again bought for me by Anni - may have even come from Goa as did my bronze. It is actually a very fine piece of cut leather work. The leather was so thin and felt so fragile, I was almost frightened to touch it, so in the end decided to have it framed. The hours it must have taken to cut - especially the sort of fringe round the edge and then to hand colour - beggars belief! I have this hanging in my bedroom and comes a close 2nd favourite to Ganash (yesterday).

I have a lot of Elephants in one form or another and all given to me - (several by Anni) - so you can imagine it is a very diverse collection - don't worry, I'm not going to inflict you with many - this is my Blip for today as I am expecting a workman/workmen so have to stay in until at least 4.00pm.

Was hoping to do a little weeding but it's now raining so that's put the kybosh on that!

It is a dull, not very inspiring, sort of day - just grey and 52 Deg.F.

Hoping for a nicer day tomorrow!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.