Look into the eyes, look into the eyes....

I took Mrs TFP as part of her birthday present, to see Derren Brown at the Concert Hall in Glasgow.

I thought it was great show although it is of the type that just begs to be picked apart.

There was a whole theme sort of thing that ran through the whole show that culminated in a grand finale type reveal/trick. All very impressive and incredibly clever but I found myself more impressed by the small people reading type things that he did. Guessing what people are thinking from random words, interpreting body language to work out silent clues, that sort of thing.

I'm sure I'll still be mulling it over for a good few weeks and I've got a compare notes session booked with Dave 'Stud' Allan on Monday who went to see the show the night before.

This basket contained 60 slips of paper that the audience filled in just before the start of the show. Each person that filled one in wrote 3 favourite things on them. He got a few people to pick out a slip, think of each of the words on it and then give him 3 random unrelated words. If I remember right, he correctly picked out the words that were on the paper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.