HelHSS

By HelHSS

Splash!

Temperature about +15, cloudy but also sunny. Cold breeze was still chilling.

Mr S had his own affairs in the morning. I first planned to go to the allotment, but headed to Vanhankaupunginlahti bay. I needed that again in the very stressing time we have had already for quite a while in our life.

The place is popular among fishers, both with an artificial fly and a fishing rod. I began to chat with a man with the latter, mostly about fishing there, of course. We also talked about the history of the surrounding area, how remarkable it is. As I have blipped many times.

As a teenager I have been fishing a little with a rod and tried a fishing reel. I've been wanting to try it again for a long time. The fishing man today had two fishing rods with him and he asked if I liked to try, I hadn't told him my dream :) I had to refuse, because I hadn't very much time to stay. But it was very kind to ask, I was delighted.

Quite close to us there came a woman preparing a small spot to have a course of fishing with a rod for children, the man told me. She has the lessons this time every other days. Wow. Wonderful! She throwed balls into the water. I asked her about them and heard they were baits made of mash. I've never heard. She told the mash consists of various flours and perfumes and is moistened so that it can be pressed into balls. They contained also some real food, like corn. The balls are normally used in fishing competitions, where the woman herself competes and where she can have these balls from as remainings.

The woman also told the soon-to-arrive teaching group is a group of families in family care. How brilliant and lovely way to help families to learn doing things together, as a whole.

The picture shows the splash of a bait ball throwed into the water.
I had an instructive and pleasurable experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.