HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

My parents

visited me today. Which was really nice.

I made some light lunch (as they wished) and we ate and talked. There was also many cakes in the fridge, so there was plenty to taste for dessert.

In two weeks my dad will have the operation, which is just before Midsummer festivals. So during the holidays we will go visit him. Helsinki will be so deserted that it will be easier to drive there.

I took this picture because my dad got a message from his friends who are currently road tripping in Europe, with a picture and a question "guess where we are". So my dad wanted a similar picture that he can send to him. We were visiting a local flee market so they posed in front of one of the worst bars we have here, as a joke. So Aili's pub is in the background. Never been there nor do I wish to go.

My mum will be 80 next year and my dad the same two years after her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.