New reality day 680

This little (horse size) guy was on the road when I was going to work. I think it's a young elk as it doesn't yet have horns.

When I stopped the car and took pictures it just stood there watching me (well the car, I was inside the car) very closely. Once I started to drive off, it started to return to the place where I spooked it off. Funny. And so darn cute.

I only had one customer meeting today. I think I'll have another day off tomorrow. We just don't have enough customers. I'm not sure how to feel about it. I know it's only temporary and recurring. We'll get these seasons during the year. It's good that it's happening during summer I can always spend time in the garden. But still it's heavily affecting my pay check. So there's sides to this. It's not that I'm worried, but of course it's in the back of my head at times. Also I wasn't aware of this when I was hired. It would have been nice to know in advance.

Next week I'm taking part on a road show again. 3 days in a hotel in the city of Jyväskylä. We should have customers there. So the company is trying to do something about this.

My husband will take Buddha to Niklas' s place for those 3 days and stay there with him. Which reminds me. I have to call the hotel in advance and ask for a quiet room if possible in advance. The whole Saimaa office will be there because a huge company has rented our Saimaa hotel so they have no work that week in Saimaa. Hence the road show. But I'm happy to go. Some change to this situation and new energy for that week I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.