New reality day 315

I did something very brave (for me) today.

I have a confession to make. I don't like driving. I especially don't like driving in downtown areas. And I truly especially don't like driving in foreign places. Today I accomplished doing all that at the same time.

I had a mammography booked in Lahti downtown. It's something we get from the city every 2 years after we turn 50. My husband was working later so I needed to go by myself.

And I did it! The Google Maps did make me turn wrong way at the very end and I got lost for a few minutes, but then I just parked the car and took another try and made it to the designated parking garage.

Once I got up to the market square, I needed to find the right street. So, I'm on a square and thinking which way to go because I've never been there and don't know any building or street or nothing. And I made it. Got the pics taken and was able to leave home. Again guided by Google maps.

I also visited an optician today and now I'm waiting for my new glasses. This optician is in our own village (suburbia actually). He was very professional and seemed to be interested of his job. I felt I was in good hands. I'm very happy with the level of quality we have in services in our area. I've never been able to walk to an optician's in 10 minutes.



It rained hard this morning. We got 10mm of water in few hours. I'm so glad. I didn't need to water the whole garden. Nature took care of that for me.



After the rain stopped I   s l o w l y planted the 3 berry bush I had left. I've been so tired all day. But I did it.



I've been sleeping so poorly lately. It's warm and then there's the light. It's never really dark. I have all the light blocking curtains and all, but if we have the curtains on, we can't ventilate through the window, the curtain blocks the air too. And if the curtain is cracked open, the bedroom is too light for me to sleep. So... Few more weeks and the days will slowly turn shorter :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.