New reality day 314

This journal entry will be short.

I've spent 10 hours working in the backyard. I've been planting and tidying. I sawed down 3 more trees. After my husband stopped working, we cut the trees to log and used the wood chipper to cut the branches. That took 3 hours!

I still have 3 berry bushes to plant. Hope they'll survive till tomorrow.

I had to stay in for about an hour when we had a horrible dry thunder. Lightning was hitting us left and right. One got so close that the noise was like a bomb and I got scared. Poor Buddha was out of his mind. All that thunder and not a drop of water.

And the hotness continues. I've been sweating all day in the backyard. Once again it's been about 25 in the shade. Just like past few days.

So tomorrow I'll need to water more that just the plants in the greenhouse.

In the picture is Polygonatum odoratum (Solomon's Seal in English?). It's also toxic. It's from our backyard.



Building a garden is hard work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.