New reality day 313

It's hammock time!

It could be that after I got the hammock hung, nothing will advance in our backyard.

Before that I sawed down about 6 quite big trees and perhaps 20 small and thin ones. I needed the room for the hammock. The trees are now in a pile and we'll make logs out of them.

I also watched YouTube tutorials how to hang a hammock. How unskilled am I?

My parents visited us and we sat outside in the backyard the whole time. It was a very nice visit. We ate salad and some and then had coffee with cake.

After my parents left, we visited Plantagen again and I bought another set of berry bushes and some more ornamental trees and bushes. I have something to do with my day off tomorrow when I plant the garden more with my new plants.

We also visited our local stores this morning and I bought two grapevines. One green and one dark. So I have 8 plants to plant tomorrow while my husband is working.

It's been a wonderful day today. It was 25,5 in the shade.  But it was sunny. The good weather continues. We might get some showers tomorrow afternoon, but if I plant the trees and bushes tomorrow, that rain will be so handy for them. And for me. Don't have to water them that much.

Dogs have been walked and next it's sauna time. I did not sleep that good last night and I was up at 5 am. I was also up from 1 to 2 am. Hopefully I'll have better sleep tonight. Schedule shifts are really hard and it takes long time to get back to the rhythm.

PS. Here's what it looks like from the hammock to the house:
https://twitter.com/HeidiHHFinland/status/1401568473520783369

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.