New reality day 312

My ten days stint is over. Now I have 3 days off.

We had such a hectic evening last night and even more hectic morning. We were understaffed severally. So I agreed to stay one more hour today. People were buying groceries like the world was coming to an end.

Well, today the schools ended here so there's lots of graduation parties going on. And those who don't have any of those to attend are most like starting their summer cottage or barbecue season. So beer, sausages, drinks and such were flying out of the store.

It was very brutal wake up for me and after work I did take a 10 minute nap. So hopefully I'll sleep better tonight.

In the picture my husband and his brother and Nelson. Food is being prepared on the Iron Monster. It's cooking outside season for us too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.