84th Corona diary entry / phase 2

Another beautiful morning at the beach. It was quite calm and nice for swimming. Bit cold. It took me few minutes to go in. I guess the thunder last evening with the torrential wind mixed up the waters.

It's been so hot even if the thunder cooled the air down for about 12 hours. It went up to 29°C and I had to wait until 4 pm to be able to go out for a walk. I did 11km in strong wind and 26°C with full sun. Quite a brutal weather for training.

Today has been very weird animal day. In the morning I found a gecko in our garden. Very cute one. Then on my walk in the Clot I first saw a baby snake (I think it was bastard snake, which has venom but the venom teeth are so far back that it can't really hurt people). That was the third snake I've seen this year, so I thought that that will be it for a long time.

On my last meters in the park I saw a turtle walk towards me. At that point I had to dig out my camera and take some pictures. I've seen turtles in the ponds, but never have they walked on the footpaths. And few meters I saw another snake. As I had the phone on my hand I went bit closer to take a picture. But this one made some attack-moves on me, so I just jumped and picked up my pace. I did manage few photos and based on those (I watched the pattern closely on my computer) I think it was a viper baby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.