83rd Corona diary entry / phase 2

Some underwater scenery with a fish.

I had a lovely swim in the calm waters early in the morning. There were few people more on the beach, but we still only saw about 15 people the whole time. And 2 dogs.

After that we came home and I made spinach pancakes for brunch. (We have very different schedule now after all the freedom.)

It's been a very very hot day. 30°C in shadows. After the dogs got their day walk for quick pee, I washed them. Perfect day to get them cool and clean. Next week I will trim them again. Apparently they are too well fed as the fur grows so fast.

We had great clouds gathering in the sky and I could see that there were thunderstorms around us. Husband left for cycling ride and I went for a walk. I wrapped my phone in plastic bag in case I get soaked and went for it. The cloudscapes were wonderful. I took many beautiful photos. Had really hard tome choosing my picture today. Too many options.

But, this fish was caught on camera without any bread so that's quite a good catch for today.

Oh, the thunder cooled the air down 10 degrees Celcius. It's so nice and fresh now. Hopefully tonight will be easier to sleep than last night. Last night it went down to 21°C at midnight and started to climb up after that. It was 25°C at 9 am. But with all this cool air now, it's supposedly rising up to 29°C tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.