82nd Corona diary entry / phase 2

This is favorite picture for a looooong time.
The mood and tranquility is just what it was at that moment.

So morning swim. Sea was finally calm and I was able to swim good. I was in a bit of a hurry because my husband had dentist's appointment at 9 am. But I managed. We had thick for this morning. Couldn't see anything. When we reached the beach still couldn't see anything. While I was swimming I started to see the houses near the beach and soon the fog had disappeared.

it's been sunny and hot day. I think we've reached 28°C. Tomorrow will be even hotter. 25°C at 9 am and max in 31°C. 4 hours over 30°C. Well, that's tomorrow.

After noon I went for a walk to the Clot. I walked all around to the flooded area and then back the same way, as both paths out are still flooded since September. And I knew it was. I just wanted to do that walk and see the sights over at the hills.

So I was standing at the mid point of my walk, at the flooded area. Making valuation of how long it will take to be able to do the circular route again (it might be 1-2 weeks). I hadn't seen anyone during my walk. Suddenly a retriever dog went past me and a young mad was jogging after him. He told me puede (be able to / can) and just kept jogging with the dog through the flooded path. It looked so funny. Flock of birds flew away and water was splashing around. At the end he looked back at me to see if I went after them. But no I didn't want to get my shoes wet. I don't know how my blisters would react to wet shoes. And I was prepared to do the walk back too. That was my initial plan.

But that was so funny. I wish I'd had my phone close at hand, but it was in my drinkbag on my back. What can you do. Just imagine that guy and dog doing a joyful splashy run through a flooded path while the birds escaped into air.

My walk was 11km with up- and downhills in the heat. I had the bastones with me. Now I'm quite happy to just sit on the sofa and watch White lines on netflix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.