New reality day 310

This is growing in our backyard. I have no idea what flower it is. Wildflower perhaps.

It's been a long day.

Before work I went to buy a dining table for the terrace. Then I went to work. And what an interesting day we had.

During the afternoon all cards stopped working! It was whole country wide problem and lasted about an hour. If People didn't have cash on them, they had to either leave the groceries (there was a lot of discarded grocery baskets when I left. People didn't have the decency to put them back. So lots of spoiled wastage was made.), go next door to get cash from the wall, or have big bottle return refund coupon with them. It did slow things down a LOT and we needed nearly all hands on cash registers.

When I got home I assumed the nation wide breakdown with card payments would be on the news. But no. NOTHING. I have to assume that it must have been a serious cyber attack. Why else would it be hushed? At work we got confirmation that it was country wide. We know it wasn't just our chain, but all the stores. Very interesting.

Well, after work we had to put the table together. We cut some lawn. Niklas most of it and I continued a bit. Then the 3 of us carried some wood tiles and pallets from our neighbors' yard. Those were garbage for them, but I have plans.

We took the dogs out and then it was sauna. I still have one set of laundry which I need to hang dry, but then it will be sleepy time for me.

Tomorrow will be 9/10 day. I'll be working until 8 pm. And then I need to be at work at 6 am on Saturday morning. I think I might be very tired on Saturday and grumpy. My "plan" is to start drinking something alcoholic after work. Get a decent nap and perhaps wake up as a new person after that. I hope I get that far with this plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.