New reality day 309

Still 4 days to go with my 10 day stint.

Thank you for all the well wishes. When I went to work yesterday I still feeling bit dizzy and lacking energy. But ia few hours as I was able to eat and the energy started to have an effect, I was back to normal. Rest of the shift I was okay. 

Pyry (name in English is Blizzard, I love the name) was cashier number 1 and I was backing him up. Today we do the same with Pyry. He's also a summer employee, but he was working in another store last summer, so he's very experienced and all and all a nice sociable guy. Easy to get along with. So I assume this evening will go just as nicely as yesterday.

I have watered my greenhouse and outside vegetables. It's summertime. We'll be in good 20°C plus degrees all day. And at least the next week. 

I'm sitting outside with my laptop and it's so bright I can just and just see something on the screen. But I can not see typos. So bare with me.

First, I took a picture of my outside vegetable area. But I do love my peacock so I had to go with him. 

Now that my husband is working and I am working and we both have shifts, we barely see each other. He has the privilege to work from home office, which means that he's staying in his home office and we see each others for lunch. Which I prepare. Which means that all home improvement projects are taking a back burner until we have days off at the same time.

One of the summer employees is in corona quarantine. She was exposed to Covid in a class room. She's already had one negative result, but she still needs to be isolated for a week and then have another negative result. So that's why we are having to take more shifts. I was supposed to have 4 days off after my 10 day stint, but now I'll have 3 and will do one of her shifts next week too. That will be my third. So I think my part is done. We still have one more shift that no one seems to be willing to take, but I've had my share now.

I'm also very happy that she didn't come to work after she was exposed and we were all saved from that hassle.

I have now 2 weeks from my first vaccination so I should have some response against Covid, but I think it's around 40%. Correct me if I'm wrong. So I still need to be careful.

Niklas will visit us tomorrow. I need to remember to buy him brezels before I leave work tomorrow. My parents will visit us on Sunday. That will be our first day off together with my husband in two weeks. My brother-in-law might come stay the weekend with us. His spouse is still in Barcelona and he's renting a one room flat for two weeks before moving to the more permanent and bigger flat, so he might enjoy weekend better with us. He also has a guestroom and private bath here, and backyard and company, so why not?

I hope they all manage to visit us. My parents had their second vaccinations last week. My brother-in-law was tested in Barcelona and in Helsinki airport and 3 days after that too. My son works during nights and doesn't have that many social contacts due to his different lifestyle (sleeping the days and up the nights). So it all should be quite safe. We just have to remember to stock up on groceries :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.