New reality day 308

I have start with yesterday.

So I was scheduled to go to work to replace a sick leave for the evening. And after lunch I was hit with food poisoning. In about 60 minutes I had emptied myself totally. I took all the medicine I was able to (had at the house) and headed to work. I felt like throwing up while driving to work, but I managed to get there with clean clothes.

At work I informed the person in charge for the evening, M, about the situation. Told her that I've taken meds and I assume I'll be able to handle my shift as long as I have a possibility to run to bathroom. So we made some changes and I was sitting (I always stand, but now my legs were shaking so I was sitting) at the cash register. I was told I can go to home. And also that if it gets worse I need to go home.

Then... J who was at the bakery side of the store got a call that her daughter had had an accident and hit herself hard on the asphalt. So she needed to leave to take her to the ER. We are down to 3 now. K who was schedule to work until 8 pm was asked if she could stay longer, but on Sunday her car broke down on the parking lot at the store and she had someone picking her up and couldn't reach that person, so she needed to leave at 8 pm. So after that it was just me and M. We close at 9 pm. M asked me if I can stay until she manages to do all that needs to be done before closing and I said sure. So we left the store bit before 10 pm.

I wasn't able to eat or drink anything while at work. But I did manage. Just one time I felt like throwing up and had to rush to the bathroom. But it was only air anymore.

If I had left home after arriving to work, they would have had to close the store. So I'm glad I was able to help out, even if I was under the weather.

But what an evening at the work. People were kind of dropping out one by one.

Today I had trouble starting to eat. I felt like I could not put anything in my mouth. Just the memory of yesterday was too much. Any breakfast food was out of the question. So I finally put some kebab meat in the air fryer  and managed to eat that. I guess I'll make some rice for the rest of the day.

I'm working today 14-20. So a long day ahead to stay up on my feet.

Not the best picture today. I took it before I had eaten. It's a very small wild flower and my hands were still shaking a bit.

5 more days left with my 10 day working stint. Every day I can sleep later except on the tenth day (this Saturday) I need to be at work at 6 am. That will be a difficult day at work.

Happy June!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.