80th Corona diary entry / phase 2

I had to change the title of my Corona diary as we are no longer in lockdown nor isolation. We are heading towards the new normal and we have lots more freedom from this day forward.

The nature reserves are open! The beaches can be opened (town can decide). We can go outside and do sports how ever many times we want to. Only 10-12 and 19-20 time slots are reserved for the risk groups. That's when the rest of us stay inside.

I was at the beach bit before 8 am. There was perhaps 5 other people there. None of them went swimming. Well, neither did I as the waves were too strong, but there was a deeper "hole" nearly next to the sand, so I just lay there and enjoyed the warm water. The water was about 23-24°C.

After I felt so good. I found myself smiling for no apparent reason. I just felt so good. I've missed the ocean so much. Look at it! Even when it's showing it's strength, it's so beautiful.

We stayed home the 10-12 time slot. Then my husband left for the first long cycling route in 2,5 months. It's gonna take more than 4 hours (he's still there). I went for a walk with my bastones to Clot de Galvany as it's now open. I saw 3 people in the whole park area. Would not call that a risk either. It was 26°C in the shade. My drinkbag was leaking to my back, so I was soaked when I got home, but on this sunny and hot day it really did not matter. Apparently I don't remember to secure the pipe part before I leave the house. I have to learn to do that before it gets cold :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.