87th Corona diary entry / phase 2

Today we got the storms!
It was great. The air temperature dropped to 18°C! Halleluja!
And we got about 7mm of water, which is pretty good. There are areas that got 60mm, but they also got some flooding on top of it.

In the morning I trimmed Buddha. Then my assistant (husband) left for dentist and grocery store. Then we had lunch and went for a walk as there was few hours with not so heavy rain.

Our timing for walk was perfect. You can see the storm clouds starting to form in the picture. We got some droplets on our way, but that just felt lovely. The downpour started about an hour after we got back home. We had the thunder around us (we live in a cape). So the noise effects were really impressive, but it wasn't pounding on us - luckily.

After the storm I trimmed the last two dogs with the help of my assistant.

After that I needed to wash the floors too. Upstairs is done. Now I'll feed the dogs and wash the downstairs after the dogs have had their supper and they wait in the front yard for us to go for evening walk.

I hope after all this I'll get a good sleep - finally.

In the picture dovecotes of racing pigeons. In Spain they let the female go first and then the males chase after her. Who's pigeon gets to her first, wins.  The pigeons are painted so they know which is who's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.