wingpig

By wingpig

reach

I was quite surprised that the fence managed to stay off the bike path, given how close the edge of the ride has been to it for the last couple of days.
On the way home, going along the Grassmarket to get home in time to let Edgar in, I came up behind a tour bus at a stop and moved to the right to peer round it to see if it was worth going last, only to find both wheels slipping out from under me on what turned out to be a huge long fuel/oil slick along the middle of the lane. I rolled and kept my head well away from the ground, but caught both wrists quite a whack, with a fairly hefty bruise forming on the heel of my right hand and possibly the closest I've yet come to any sort of break in the left, though I think it's just badly sprained rather than anything broken, going by Dr Google and example photos. I can move it without any crunching noises, just not to its full extent without pain, but it doesn't throb at rest and hasn't swollen much. I presume I wouldn't have been able to hop back and continue home if there was something worse amiss. I even managed to find my tubular bandage after only ten minutes' rootling once I was home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.