wingpig

By wingpig

makeshift

I fortunately re-read the child's appointment letter in the morning, discovering that it was at 16:00 rather than the half-past I'd been working towards and anticipating that I wouldn't need to get him out of school earlier than normal finish time, but a call to the office sorted that. It also left half an hour less for sorting my things out, but after getting both work items done I just had time to pop to the local wee pharmacy to get a wrist brace and hang up the washing before gingerly ghosting Nicky's bike along to the school. Last week's estimated-Edgar-speed test journey was reasonably accurate, leaving fifteen minutes at the other end to lock up and remember the way we went to the same department last year. The geared bike worked quite well for avoiding having to haul on the handlebars up hills and the brace allowed use of both hands, if not exactly comfort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.