PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Macro Abstract

There are tight buds on most of our love-in-a-mist, but this one self-set in full sunshine is ahead of the game. Took a micro-shot and played with it applying a 'wind' effect, from all directions as I rotated the image. This is the result. The original photo is an Extra.

It was so chilly this morning, I donned a jumper. Changed it in the afternoon to garden in a sleeveless top. By evening, when we thought we'd sit outside with a Guinness, it was back too cold to stay out.  Funny weather, but typical of early June, in my memory.

When creating an abstract, I never know when to stop, or where to crop. I wonder if I shouldn't have made the whole image that part that I chose for my thumbnail? Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.