Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I took the day off work to enjoy the company of my youngest niece and to show her the delights of Bedford. Enjoying a particularly pleasant al fresco lunch in glorious sunshine beside the river I noticed this wonderfully pareidoliac detail on a commercial dumpster. Surely you didn't expect me to provide a portrait of an actual person??
Our lunch venue was very close to the scene of yesterday's rescue and my niece explained that when there's a real incident, even if it's minor, the rescue services will bring everyone along (unless they are busy on another incident of greater severity) to provide unrehearsed training. That makes sense, it might explain why a potentially minor incident may have appeared as a tragedy.
Googling Bedford incident was less than helpful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.