Teasel

By Teasel

Engraver

I started the week with a day in the office.  I thought I would dress for summer, but soon regretted it, as it was another grey day, which didn’t really brighten up till much later, and the office was cold.  I was cold, and I wasn’t the only person who was feeling the chill.  It was a usual Monday of catching up and a few regular meetings.  A colleague and I met another former colleague who happened to be In Edinburgh today at lunchtime.  Just in the canteen.  It was nice to catch up. 
 
It was BB’s first day in S6 today – his last year at school.  I messaged him later in the day and asked how his timetable was.  He answered, “empty!”
 
BB was at football training when I got home.  I spotted his empty timetable lying on the kitchen table.  Once I had had tea, I went out for a walk.  It was cold.  Not typical June weather at all.
 
I haven’t blipped a  ghost sign for ages.  I spotted this one when I went for a wander to  killl some time while I waited on my bus home. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.