Harbour

I felt worn out this morning – too much sunshine and walking yesterday I think.  However, after TT had gone off to church, I got myself sorted out and went for a run.  There was a chilly wind from the east again – more noticeable than yesterday – but I still managed around six miles and my knee continued to hold out.
 
BB had a football match in the afternoon.  They were playing in Prestonpans for some reason.  I went for a walk along the coast and got back when I thought the match would be almost over, except it wasn’t.  TT told me that the referee hadn’t turned up, but another one was sourced and the game kicked off late.  The game didn’t work out well for BB’s team, and the other team were not a delight to play.  They were glad when it eventually ended.
 
Once we had done a supermarket shop, TT fired up the barbie for tea.  It ended up being a late barbie!
 
The tide was out, but there was just enough water for the blue boat in Cockenzie harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.