East Lothian

It was a lovely morning, that turned into a glorious day.  Perfect for dealing with my never ending laundry basket. 
 
TT headed off to church and I contemplated a run. 
 
My knee has felt ok these past couple of days, so I decided to risk it, knowing that I would cut it short or just got for a walk if it gave me any trouble.  It was fine – so I did a usual circuit of just over five miles.  Everything is so green and lush and it all looked so lovely against the brilliant blue sky.   There were a few wispy white clouds, but they had disappeared by the afternoon.   Later I went down into town to pick up some lunch for the boys.  I was dressed for summer, but really noticed the chilly east wind.  It was ok as long as you kept  moving.
 
Friends popped round later and we had a lovely catch up in the garden, enjoying the sunshine.  Once they had gone, BB headed off to play football with his friends and TT and I went for a walk.  We did a route we’ve hardly done sine lockdown – starting at Pencraig, walking to Beanston, Sandy’s Mill,  Hailes Castle and back to Pencraig.  We were both a wee bit pink, having caught the sun.  Once we got home, TT went out for a run!  I’m not sure where he got the energy from.   We had a n Indian takeaway for tea, but BB couldn’t wait for it, as he was going to a party, so had a sandwich instead!  We both really enjoyed our tea, and I am sure BB will enjoy his in due course.  It’s in the fridge!
 
We then started to watch a movie, but neither of us were able to concentrate on it.  I went to bed, and TT waited up on BB.
 
Every view was green today, with blue sky..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.