Purple alert

Today the air quality went beyond red alert to purple alert. It was unsafe for healthy people. "Everyone may begin to experience health effects." It was pretty. Tonight I wore a mask while walking Samuel and I could still smell the pollution. I thought that climate change would keep us indoors by making it too hot to be outside, not by worsening wildfires and causing cross-continental air pollution. 

Last night the concert was terrific. It was at a place named Wolf Trap. We had never been there before. There are lawn seats and covered seats but the sides of the building are open. At some point I began coughing a little and put on my mask. 

Ukraine has begun its counter-offensive.  

France and Germany are working to improve their relationship. Macron is now supportive of expanding the EU. 

The WHO rushed emergency supplies to flood-hit parts of Ukraine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.