Ratsnake?

Seeing a snake is not that common for me. I think I've seen three snakes the entire time I've been on blip. I'm so glad I brought a long lens this morning. 

I got to see a bee bouncing on the thyrses again today and got one picture before it flew off. Another reason I love the purple heucheras is that they go so nicely with the currently burgundy Fireglow. 

There is a woman named Emily Franco who moved to Connecticut, the US, from Scotland. She is 27 years old. She worked with Special Needs Animal Rescue and Rehabilitation Northeast. Two weeks after Russia invaded Ukraine she flew over and began rescuing disabled dogs. She bought a car and trailer and drives the dogs across the border. She'd find out about the dogs through a Facebook group. 

Some students in Kharkiv decided to hold a prom waltz in front of their school. The Russian military has used it as an outpost and destroyed it. They filmed the dance while Ukrainian soldiers stood guard. 

Some Russians rushed to get married after the war started, including couples who were not planning on getting married. In Moscow, 9,000 couples married in April, a 12-year record. Apparently disasters spur waves of weddings. It is a reaction to fear and uncertainty. In addition, there are rumors that Russia might institute a draft and wives get more access than girlfriends to hospitals, military hotlines, and financial support. 

Seven million Ukrainians fled the country including two-thirds of the children. Two million people have returned. 

Have a good night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.