Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Flowery Kitten Barrier

Only two days to go till Miss Kitty comes to live with me!
Everything is ready. Two cute little food and drink bowls from my daughter,  a little blanket by the window with a waiting toy.

The most important preparation (and expense) was the balcony cat-proof barrier. It looked rather ugly to me, so I planted window boxes with colourful flowers. My bedroom window has strong netting well attached. I always sleep with my windows open in all seasons, so a protection was needed.

Preparing for my furry companion has been extensive, but fun ... and reminds me, a little, of all the preparations we make when we prepare for the birth of a baby! Goodness!

Flowers; White and dark pink Anthemis (daisies), Blue Lobelia and Lavender.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.