Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Honey

Well here she is! She's home and is absolutely adorable! 

Yesterday, when I collected her, she was shy and not sure of her new surroundings and hid quite a lot, so I didn't try to take many photos. 

Last night, she started off on the couch in the living room, but I came to check on her about 2 am - and with a little miaow, snuggled up to me on the couch, purring.  I did want to return to bed though and carried her into the bedroom and put her in the bedside snug little cat bed. She did jump on the bed around 5 am for a snuggle and a purr and a finger lick!

Today, we definitely bonded and I did very little else with my day, but play and cuddle and become slightly besotted with my dear little furry companion!

She's very difficult to capture at play because she's so rapid, but she does love that mouse! I love how clean cats are and she grooms meticulously several times in the day.

She is quite tiny for 3 months and has a dainty appetite, so I make sure she takes her vitamins and food she enjoys.

As I write, she is snoozing in a little ball with her pretty tail arranged around her body!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.