GracieG

By GracieG

Wind in the Barley

Bom took me on a splendid walk this morning from Cley visitor's centre across the fields to Salthouse and then through the village out across Salthouse Marshes to the beach.  We returned along the shingle and then down the Iron Road and back along the David Attentenborough Walk.  I'm sure Bom will tell you what happened at the end of this section of the walk in her blip.

The wind was strong but although cool, thankfully no longer the cold North East wind that we've been plagued with for what seems like weeks.  We were supposed to have full sun today but as you can see from one of my extras, it was fairly overcast.

The best thing about the wind was the way it was blowing across the barley fields. Parting it and moving it in all different directions giving it the appearance of waves.  I have included another photo of the barley in extras, looking out across the marshes to the sea.

Can anyone identify the caterpillars in my extra?  I've tried looking them up but there seem to be a lot of caterpillars that look very similar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.