I’m So Tired

The MOT on my car is due next month and I have a feeling that one or more tyres will be judged in need of replacement. At the same time, I am conscious that all four wheels are badly scuffed and in need of refurbishment. As it looks as if I’ll be hanging on to the car for at least another twelve months, I have decided to have the wheels refurbed before having the new tyres fitted.
It’s not going to be cheap as the wheels have a diamond cut finish. And it’ll be more expensive if they find any dents in the wheels, as these will have to be straightened out first.
So, tomorrow morning I’m off to Top Wheels in Morecambe (highly recommended by everyone I’ve spoken to) though how I’m going to fit those tyres into my car is yet to be worked out - I picked them up in Mrs C’s car which has a much bigger boot. They will then loan me a set of wheels for the week or so they will need to complete the refurbishment and fit the new tyres.
Of course, once the wheels are all bright and shiny, I’ll need to think about making the rest of car look the same. There are a couple of scratches on the passenger side which I need to get painted before giving the whole car a thorough valeting.
It’s going to be an expensive summer…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.