The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Swimming

Tango's trousers smelled pretty bad today after a couple of days with an upset stomach. Some of you may remember that Tango has issues with handling - I have done a lot of Fearfree Handling training with him - look at this! He has come a long way with this and accepts nail clipping etc, but I am very careful and I try to avoid all handling, when he is unwell as he is more sensitive. So even though a bath would have been good, I didn't feel that it would be a good idea. 

So.... luckily the weather is wonderful, so I took the boys to the lake for a quick swim. I am not sure how good swimming is for an upset stomach, so I only let them swim for about 10 mins, but it was enough to clean Tango's trousers and he is a lot nicer to be around now. I am sure it makes him feel better too. 

I think Xmas' stomach is improving, but Tango is still not great. They both seems to be in a good mood and quite happy luckily, so hopefully they will both be back in shape soon. 

Happy weekend
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.