The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

The Great Belt Bridge Half Marathon

We went for a beautiful long morning walk as I needed the boys to be tired and ready to sleep at 11 AM, when my online meeting with the International Dog Dancing Commission started. 

I had a meeting with friends from 10 different countries from 11 AM to 4 PM and then I did a small training session with Gollum and Xmas. Tango is still not 100% after his stomach bug, so he is not working. Luckily Xmas seems to be over his stomach problems. 

We finished with another walk and then I started tracking my sister's half marathon via an app on my phone. My sister started he first half marathon at 4.30 PM and expected to be able to finish it in a little more than 2 hours. 

The half marathon went across the Great Belt Bridge. There was headwind and it was uphill, so it was hard work, but she completed it in 2 hours and 16 minutes. 

The boys and I went to Korsør and met her after to congratulate her on completing and having a coffee with her before she drove home.

I parked 2 kilometers from the finish line, so the boys had an extra walk, which they enjoyed. And I finally saw the first little sign of improvement in Tango's stomach!!! Fingers crossed that it continues to get better now!

We arrived  home at 10 PM, so bedtime soon....

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.